Monday, November 21, 2011

Out of office error : The command is not available

FIX:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\10.0\Outlook
Right-click the Resiliency subkey (if it exists), and then click Rename.
Type Resiliency.old, and then press ENTER.
Quit Registry Editor.
Start Outlook, and then click Out of Office Assistant on the Tools menu.

Recover Deleted Items Greyed Out in outlook

FIX:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Exchange\Client\Options
Create DWORD as DumpsterAlwaysOn with value as 1
*In outlook 2007, search at HKLU

Error starting Outlook Cannot start Microsoft Office Outlook. Cannot open the Outlook window

FIX:
Click on START and select RUN
Type Outlook.exe /resetnavpane

Can’t create file_while opening attachment in outlook

FIX:
In Registry Editor, click Edit -> Find and type OutlookSecureTempFolder and click Find Next
When Registry Editor has found the entry, it will point to the location of where your Outlook temporary files are stored
Delete all the files in this folder.  Restart outlook

Out Of Office Missing in outlook

FIX:
1.On the Tools menu, click Options, click Other, click Advanced Options, and click Add In Manager.
2.If Exchange Extensions Commands appears in the list of add-ins, click to select it.
3.If Exchange Extensions Commands is not on the list, click Install. From the list of add-ins that appears, double-click Emsuix.ecf.
4.Click OK three times to exit out of the Options pages.
5.Exit and log off.
6.Start Outlook and check to see if the Out of Office Assistant appears in the Tools menu.

If it did not install, the you need to make following registry modification for the Out of Office Assistant extension to be available in Outlook.

1.Start Registry Editor (Regedt32.exe).
2.Locate the following key in the registry:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/MICROSOFT/EXCHANGE/CLIENT/EXTENSIONS3.On the Edit menu, click Add Value, and then add the following registry value:
Value Name: Exchange Extensions
Data Type: REG_SZ
Value: 4.0;emsuix32.dll;7;011111111111110;1111011100
4.Quit Registry Editor.

You can also export this key from another system that is working.

could not retrieve free busy information

FIX: If the value doesn't exist, create it.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Outlook\Options\Calendar
Name: UseLegacyFB
Type: DWORD
Value: 1

Friday, November 4, 2011

Out of office not available in Outlook.

Fix:
1.On the Tools menu, click Options, click Other, click Advanced Options, and click Add In Manager.
2.If Exchange Extensions Commands appears in the list of add-ins, click to select it.
3.If Exchange Extensions Commands is not on the list, click Install. From the list of add-ins that appears, double-click Emsuix.ecf.
4.Click OK three times to exit out of the Options pages.
5.Restart outlook.

Suggestion cannot be provided because free/busy data could not be retrieved

FIX: Create the registry value as below:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Outlook\Options\Calendar
Name: UseLegacyFB
Type: DWORD
Value: 1